YOMusic - "sheltered (lp)"
BackYOMusicmp3 stream play

"sheltered" (lp)

01. cyst
02. noctilucent
03. occipital phone
04. plop
05. jitterbug
06. glide one
07. glide two
08. tacit dialogue
09. passing
10. froth
cd insert card & label | a3 poster

full package

all tracks composed by yamaoka yasuhiro, produced in new york, october-november/2002.
©2003 yamaoka yasuhiro. yomusic yor-8.
I began my life in NY, but it was getting colder every day, therefore, I was not going outside from where I was living. I was almost "sheltering" myself. These pieces are composed under such circumstances.
I had been making my pieces with my friend's PC for 1-2 years. I came back to my Mac (and it was the first work made with my PowerBook G4 I recently bought) and was making these new pieces. At that time I could use only Peak and SoundEdit, I worked with these two softwares back and forth. The sources of the sounds are mostly from my past work. I guess these pieces are subtle reflections of my "feelings" of that time.